You are currently browsing the daily archive for May 2, 2007.

There are two truths that everyone thinks about themselves:

(1) I don’t watch that much TV.

And

(2) I don’t let my kids have very much sugar.

And then you ask the question, well, what about last week?

(1) “Oh, no, last week was an exception. They had the WKRP marathon and I haven’t seen that show in like forever and I wanted to watch that special about what’s going on in Iraq and have you noticed the documentaries on the history channel have been really interesting? So, yeah, now that you mention it, last week I guess I watched . . . . well, . . . wait, 22 hours, that can’t be right, can it? Well that won’t happen this week, because . . . except, oh, yeah except this week aren’t they doing that thing where every sit com has the tornado theme. That’s gonna be interesting.

(2) “Oh, yeah, well, we wanted a special treat because Thomas got an A on his spelling test and really when you think about it, a kid can handle pop every day if he doesn’t have more than two cans and, oh yeah it was Julian’s birthday so we had the left over Baby Ruths from the bag that he brought to school and well it wouldn’t be right to let them go to waste, would it? 

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

  • Our 8Kid Dinner Table Warning: ‘To everyone who eats, more will be given, but from the 1 who eats not, even what he has will be taken away.’ 2 days ago
  • Someone found the #FighterVerseSongs website by searching for 'dövüşçü şarkıları' which is (apparently) turkish for 'Fighter Song' 2 days ago
  • This week's Fighter Verse Song is from a few years back. tinyurl.com/m28f8ul Jeremiah 1:12 God watches over His word. 3 days ago

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.