You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 10, 2007.

The title references an Escher artwork title.

Jamsco circa 20 years ago: College Student, Poet, Camper, Mister Self-Pity.
Three More Worlds (Or Maybe Four)

As I gaze I see a sturdy wooden door,
A door that has trouble shutting, a sticker on it,
And finger stains smears on the window section

Through the window I can see
the snowy hillside and some trees, some pine, some bare
Faintly lit by the nearly full moon.

And in the reflection of the window
I can see the yellow orange glow
of the lantern behind me
Partially silhouetting and partially revealing my face
The face of a man contemplating.
Contemplating what it would be like to have a girlfriend.

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

  • Our 8Kid Dinner Table Warning: ‘To everyone who eats, more will be given, but from the 1 who eats not, even what he has will be taken away.’ 23 hours ago
  • Someone found the #FighterVerseSongs website by searching for 'dövüşçü şarkıları' which is (apparently) turkish for 'Fighter Song' 1 day ago
  • This week's Fighter Verse Song is from a few years back. tinyurl.com/m28f8ul Jeremiah 1:12 God watches over His word. 1 day ago

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.