You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 29, 2007.

I got the extended version of  “That Thing You Do” for Father’s Day. We watched it this week. I recommend it.

Everything I ever needed to know I learned from Tom Hanks

The Godfather answers all of life’s questions. What to pack for a trip? “Leave the gun, take the cannoli’s.” ··· Stupid is as stupid does. ··· May you live as long as you want, and never want as long as you live. ··· Sometimes I wonder if I’ve changed so much, my wife is even gonna recognize me whenever it is I get back to her… and how I’ll ever be able to… tell about days like today. Ahh, Ryan… I don’t know anything about Ryan, I don’t care. The man means nothing to me, he’s just a name. But if, you know, if going to Reméal, and finding him so he can go home, if that earns me the right to get back to my wife, well then… then that’s my mission. ··· I don’t want any of this lover’s lament crap. I want something peppy, something happy, something up-tempo. I want something snappy. ··· It is very important that you don’t suck today. ··· Well, it was a million tiny little things that, when you added them all up, they meant we were suppose to be together… and I knew it. I knew it the very first time I touched her. It was like coming home… the only real home I’d ever known. I was just taking her hand to help her out of a car. It was like… magic. ··· Wind the frog! ··· Mama says they was magic shoes. They could take me anywhere. ··· I sometimes catch myself looking up at the moon, remembering the changes of fortune in our long voyage, thinking of the thousands of people who worked to bring the three of us home. I look up at the moon, and wonder: When will we be going back? And who will that be? ··· I’m not a smart man, but I know what love is. ··· Well, I’m gonna get out of bed every morning… breath in and out all day long. Then, after a while I won’t have to remind myself to get out of bed every morning and breath in and out… and, then after a while, I won’t have to think about how I had it great and perfect for a while. ··· Mr. Mango on my shoulder ··· We’re not here to do the decent thing, we’re here to follow orders. ··· The whole purpose of places like Starbuck’s is for people with no decision-making ability whatsoever to make six decisions just to buy one cup of coffee. Short, tall, light, dark, caf, decaf, low-fat, non-fat, etc. So people who don’t know what the heck they’re doing or who on earth they are can, for only $2.95, get not just a cup of coffee but an absolutely defining sense of self: Tall! Decaf! Cappuccino! ··· Houston, we have a problem. ··· Don’t you just love fall in New York? It makes me want to go out and buy school supplies ··· It’s supposed to be hard! If it wasn’t hard, everyone would do it. The hard… is what makes it great! ··· From now on, we live in a world where man has walked on the moon. And it’s not a miracle, we just decided to go. ··· There’s no crying in baseball. ··· Oh, no, no, no, I’m not, I’m not tense. Well, I did pass out today… and got hit in the head by a baseball… and brushed my teeth with shampoo… then butchered Rimsky- Korsakov in front of 1,500 people, and my clothes fell apart. But I’m not tense. ··· It’s time for spice, and the lucky spice is… paprika! “Oh thank you, thank you! You’ve made me the happiest spice in the world!” ··· Nobody knocks off an old man in my neighborhood and gets away with it.

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.