You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 8, 2008.

It would take too long to tell the whole story, but 3 years ago at the Mall of America, my third son, Barrett, sustained an injury which damaged one eye. The doctor now wants him to wear an eye patch and he does so on a daily basis. Some of them are dark in color.  

Just the other day he was saying: “Me name’s Baaaahrrett. I be seven yars old. Shiver me timbers!” 

Wait, no. Actually as I think about it, that’s what I tried to get him to say. And he refused!

 Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From Pirates Of The Caribbean 2

 Land is where you are safe *** It’s funny what a man will do to forestall his final judgment. *** No doubt you’ve discovered that loyalty is no longer the currency of the realm  *** Currency is the currency of the realm. *** One soul is not equal to another. *** It’s the bible, you get credit for tryin’. *** How’d you know it weren’t Divine Providence what inspired you to *be* clever? *** The Captain goes down with his ship. *** Do you fear… death? Do you fear that dark abyss? All your deeds laid bare, all your sins punished? *** Why fight when you can negotiate? *** Every man has a price he will willingly accept, even for what he hoped never to sell. *** Mind the boatYou’ll have the chance to do something… something courageous. And when you do, you’ll discover something. That you’re a good man. *** Salvaging is saving. *** Life is cruel. *** The world is shrinking. The blank edges of the map filled in. *** Do not underestimate. *** Keep a weather eye on the horizon.

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.