Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From Jesus In John 16 – 19 

A little while, and you will see me no longer; and again a little while, and you will see me.  *** You will be sorrowful, but your sorrow will turn into joy. *** Truly, truly, I say to you, whatever you ask of the Father in my name, he will give it to you. *** Father, I desire that they also, whom you have given me, may be with me where I am, to see my glory that you have given me because you loved me before the foundation of the world. *** I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world. *** Father, the hour has come; glorify your Son that the Son may glorify you, since you have given him authority over all flesh, to give eternal life to all whom you have given him. And this is eternal life, that they know you the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom you have sent. I glorified you on earth, having accomplished the work that you gave me to do. And now, Father, glorify me in your own presence with the glory that I had with you before the world existed. *** For this purpose I was born and for this purpose I have come into the world—to bear witness to the truth. Everyone who is of the truth listens to my voice *** My kingdom is not of this world. If my kingdom were of this world, my servants would have been fighting, that I might not be delivered over to the Jews. But my kingdom is not from the world. *** I do not ask for these only, but also for those who will believe in me through their word, that they may all be one, just as you, Father, are in me, and I in you, that they also may be in us, so that the world may believe that you have sent me. *** I am He. *** If what I said is wrong, bear witness about the wrong; but if what I said is right, why do you strike me? *** It is finished.

