You are currently browsing the daily archive for May 7, 2008.

Did I say ‘Evil’? I meant ‘Handy!’ or “Helpful!” . . . on a wide variety of subjects.

Geology:

A way to remember which are stalagmites and which are stalactites: Stalagmites grow from the top of the cave, because stalagmites MIGHT fall on your head.

Music:
Remembering the Lines on a bass clef: Every good cow eats hay.

Daylight Savings:
How to set one’s clock: Think about what you should do if you see a snake while walking down the path. If you don’t ‘Spring back’ you’ll ‘fall ahead’

Biology:
Animal Classification: Kings put squires on funny green carpets.

Geography:
Make some MEMOS to remember the five great lakes: Michigan, Erie, Mille Lacs, Ontario, Superior

History:
In 1474 Columbus sailed from shore to shore.

Optics:
ROY P. BIG: for the color wheel: Red, Orange, Yellow, Purple, Blue, Indigo, Green

Spelling:
I before E except after E

Between Principle and Principal: A rule to govern your life is your ‘Pal’.

The Calendar:
30 days hath December, August, March, and November. All the rest have 31

 

Are there any I missed? I was trying to do something with the five points of Calvinism – but I didn’t have the heart for it.

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.