You are currently browsing the daily archive for May 30, 2008.

Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From Hobbes From Calvin & Hobbes:

 

I still don’t think giving her “Bambi eyes” is going to get you a flame thrower. *** I’m easily wiled by a woman in a swimsuit. *** You know, there are times when it’s a source of personal pride to not be human. *** It doesn’t impress the girls, of course, but there’s no sense in impressing them and then getting killed my dad used to say. *** Tigers wreck the grade curve. *** A bee landed on your back! Don’t move, and it won’t sting you. Just stand still and try not to imagine that it might very well crawl down your shirt and into your pants! *** Tigers are natural-born tree climbers. Of course we usually have grappling hooks, ropes and utility belts. *** Girls flip for ties. *** After seven boring hours at school, I though you might appreciate one moment of pure, abject terror. *** I think animals are always so cute. *** It’s amazing what they do with corrugated cardboard these days. Isn’t it? *** What horrors we visit upon ourselves in the name of science.  *** The world can always use another tiger. *** Natural exuberance is one of those qualities that makes us tigers so darn endearing! *** Animals sometimes make a lot more sense than people do. … and we’re cuter too *** It’s handy not to have to boots and a coat to take off. *** Instinct, tigers are born with it. *** Uggh, I could never eat a mouse raw. Their little feet are probably real cold going down. *** Being a tiger is more than just stripes, you realize. You have to think like a tiger. *** It’s good to stop running around. Sometimes one should just look at things and think about things, without DOING things. *** Girls flip for guys in jams.

 

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.