You are currently browsing the daily archive for September 10, 2008.

I will probably never do this, but I have considered making a category called “Really Really At Your Own Risk”. If I were to do that, I would put the Dilbert blog there.

 

It is often quite offensive (although he has of late attempted to make it less so) and Scott Adams is mostly Atheistic and is not shy about this.

 

But his posts are often quite thoughtful or funny, or both.

 

This post specifically is good commentary. He obviously wouldn’t buy the idea that God is witness to everything we do, but I like his explanation for why kids desire attention, and it makes their demands for attention more reasonable. So maybe his post will help me become a better father.

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

  • Our 8Kid Dinner Table Warning: ‘To everyone who eats, more will be given, but from the 1 who eats not, even what he has will be taken away.’ 11 hours ago
  • Someone found the #FighterVerseSongs website by searching for 'dövüşçü şarkıları' which is (apparently) turkish for 'Fighter Song' 11 hours ago
  • This week's Fighter Verse Song is from a few years back. tinyurl.com/m28f8ul Jeremiah 1:12 God watches over His word. 21 hours ago

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.