You are currently browsing the daily archive for September 11, 2008.

I think it is a truism that the more a wise/strong/good-hearted a person is, the more we value praise from that person. Given this, it would make sense that the best person to be praised by is God.

 

But is God, who is to be praised above all things, and who wants us to never cease in glorifying him, even in the business of praising humans?

 

Happily the answer is ‘yes’.

 

Proverbs 31:30

 

A woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.

 

Wow, God (the ultimate being – through the Proverbs writer) says that it is right and just that a truly God-fearing woman will have good things spoken about her.

 

Proverbs 19:11

 

. . . and it is his glory to overlook an offense.

 

If I didn’t know that this was in the bible, I would say – no – only God deserves glory – but the wise man says – no – humans who ignore that certain people do bad things to us also should get glory from other humans.

 

Again, wow.

 

And if you are one of those kinds of people, you can say “Thanks, God!”

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.