You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 1, 2009.

A freind of mine from church is in the Accapella group Cantus, which we have seen in concert before – we love men’s accapella music.

On Friday we went to the impressive (and sold out) Orchestra Hall in downtown Minneapolis to see them with Bobby Mcferrin.  I’ve heard a couple of his albums but it is a different kind of experience seeing him live.  He did several sing-a-longs including Wizard of Oz and Beverly Hillbillies. But the sweetest one was this (filmed earlier).

 

The only thing that would have made it cooler is if I would have known how to sing along.

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.