You are currently browsing the daily archive for March 7, 2009.

Back in my high school days, ELO was one of two band that I seriously enjoyed and got all their albums.

Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From Electric Light Orchestra.

 

Talk is cheap on satellite but all I get is static *** Mr. Blue Sky, please tell us why you had to hide away for so long. Where did we go wrong? *** All I had to do was pick up the phone – I’m out in space, trying to talk to someone. *** Just on the border of your waking mind, there lies another time where darkness and light are one. *** As you tread the halls of sanity, you feel so glad that you’re unable to go beyond. ***  You want to stay out with your fancy friends. I’m tellin’ you it’s got to be the end. *** When you see the shadows falling, when you hear that cold wind calling hold on tight to your dream. ***  I’m never going to be the same again. *** It’s a living thing, it’s a terrible thing to lose. *** When you get what you want, it’s a long way down and you can see for miles around. When you lose it, nothing is for real. If you see my dream, send it back to me. *** You can do most anything. Now you’re a 21st century man. *** A flowing river of illusion running with confusion Never gone – it goes on and on. *** The city streets are full of people going nowhere making time. *** The change from night to day is really only hours. *** Let that song ring out. That’s how it’s meant to be. *** Feel that rhythm and it’s really going to thrill your soul. *** Mr. Blue, you get it right, but soon comes Mr. Night, creepin’ over – now his hand is on your shoulder. Never mind, I’ll remember you this way. *** Insufficient data coming through.

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

  • Our 8Kid Dinner Table Warning: ‘To everyone who eats, more will be given, but from the 1 who eats not, even what he has will be taken away.’ 11 hours ago
  • Someone found the #FighterVerseSongs website by searching for 'dövüşçü şarkıları' which is (apparently) turkish for 'Fighter Song' 11 hours ago
  • This week's Fighter Verse Song is from a few years back. tinyurl.com/m28f8ul Jeremiah 1:12 God watches over His word. 20 hours ago

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.