You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 13, 2009.

As you know, I disagree with Vox Day significantly with respect to theology.  But I have great respect for the article he put out today.  Maybe I didn’t read carefully enough, but I can’t say I disagree with any of it.  It’s his answer to the Problem of Pain.

Two excerpts:

The main reason that the problem of evil has no reasonable application to Christianity is that the entire basis of the Christian religion is predicated on the existence of evil. Without evil, Christianity makes no sense. It has no purpose, its Savior has accomplished nothing, and Christians are, in the words of the Apostle Paul, “of all people most to be pitied.” Christianity absolutely requires the observable existence of evil, for both logical and documentary reasons.

In fact, there is no science more readily falsifiable than Christianity, as finding a single individual, just one single man or woman, entirely free from sin will suffice to dismiss Christian theology once and for all time.

Thoughts?

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.