You are currently browsing the daily archive for September 29, 2009.

Poetry isn’t poetry unless it is at least a little stilted. More than straight prose, I mean.

Are we in agreement?

Saved2

I hope not.
My fear is that, while we call this way of thinking too simplistic, it is nonetheless the way we functionally look at our situation.
Other comments:
-If this were biblical, wouldn’t God have laid it out plainly for us?
-My greatest fear is the false positives in quadrant 1, i.e. that there are many nice, already-prayed-the-faith-prayer people at our church who aren’t really saved. They just like church more than most unsaved people.
-Wouldn’t it be nice if this chart were true? Things would be so much easier to determine.
-Yes, I got the structural idea from here.

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.