You are currently browsing the daily archive for May 14, 2010.

I have posted several lists of Aphoristic Lord Of The Rings Quotations and I thought I’d make a page to compile them all. Here it is.

Fellowship of the Ring (Book 1)
Fellowship of the Ring (Book 2)
The Two Towers (Book 3)
The Two Towers (Book 4)
Return of the King (Book 5)
Return of the King (Book 6)

Fellowship Of The Ring (Reread – Book 1)
Fellowship and Two Towers (Reread – Books 2-4)(More to come)

For completeness sake:
Quotes From The Movie Not In The Book

The Hobbit (Part 1)
The Hobbit (Part 2)
The Hobbit (Part 3)

We have three lawn mowers. Here is my comparison of two of them -

Positives of a Gas-Powered (Rotary) Mower Over A Push (Reel) Mower:

It is self propelling
It is wider and covers more area
It mulches better
It mows more completely
It doesn’t get stuck on sticks

Positives of a Push Mower over a Gas-Powered Mower:

Much less expensive
Doesn’t require gas
Easier to start
Green
Less likely to chop off a finger
If a kid can push it, he can run it
Good exercise
Makes almost no noise.

My recommendation: If you have a small yard, go for the push mower.

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.