Last summer I posted a compilation of quotes from the funny, helpful, God-glorifying blog, Stuff Christians Like. I now have enough compiled for another. This time I’ve included the link to the actual post, in case you’re interested to read them.

Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From Stuff Christians Like :: Serious Wednesdays :: Last Lines :: Part 2

You are not naked.
Stop drinking poison.
I want Him to be enough.
Jesus knew how to love people.
We will hear the father’s voice say, “You are mine.”
Kids are not afraid to draw Jesus with a great big smile.
The pressure of perfection is off. We’ve got a perfect God.
God’s got a plan more wondrous than you can even imagine.
Surrender is not the end of a beautiful life. It is the beginning.
He sees a son. He sees his child. And that changes everything.
I’m ready to stop looking through the telescope the wrong way.
Maybe it’s not just about renewing. Maybe it’s also about reaching.
Please don’t for a second believe that God wants you to be miserable.
In dark arenas God reminds us why you and I have got to keep singing.
The more I see the world, the harder it is for me to think God is vanilla.
Kids get grace. That’s why I think Christ wants us to have faith like a child.
What if God might be quiet because he’s too busy planning a party for you?

Our God always works toward a good greater than we can possibly imagine.

Our welcome home party won’t be nearly as fun or as interesting without you.
At the end of the day, the devil has one lie to dress up: God is not good. Don’t believe it.
When you hear that voice, think of the thief, think of Christ, and think of grace.
“Be still” isn’t a casual suggestion. It’s a command. And it’s one I want to obey.
I’m going to trade in my plan for a party, which I think is always a deal worth making.
At the end of the day, the devil has one lie to dress up: God is not good. Don’t believe it.
When I chase a purchase as the pathway to peace, I take my eyes off my true source of joy.
On my best days, when I’ve avoided every signature sin, I am in desperate need of God’s grace.
Maybe the answer to the question, “Should I wait on God or hustle as hard as I can?” is “Yes.”
On God’s calendar, there’s always the perfect amount of time for a second, third, or 500th chance
God is big enough for my anger, small enough for my whispers and strong enough for my worries
Today is the time to stop asking for clarity and instead start asking for courage to get started.
True change, heart change, life change, can only come from one place, your relationship with God.
At some point, I’ve got to be honest with myself. And God is making that harder to ignore lately.