You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 14, 2008.

Just to let you all know,  my Dad died on Friday (the 11th) around 11 in the morning. This was not expected (at least this soon), but not surprising.

There was a white board near the head of his bed that I had been thinking I should fill with something, so that morning – not knowing that he was going to die – I wrote this:

“Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the Lord delivers him out of them all – Psalm 34”

And a couple hours later, God did this for my Dad.

So right now we are preparing the details for the funeral. There is much to get done.

My dad was a long-time college prof so we are hearing some very nice words about him. Please pray for continued peace.  We are feeling it.

 

 

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

Promotion – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

  • Making a bold statement that almost everyone agrees with doesn't make you impressive. It makes you normal or not reprehensible. 1 day ago
  • You don't have to be the best in the world (or your family or your church or your workplace) to be of value or to experience joy. 1 week ago
  • In George Crosby State Park #Stribfall https://t.co/wgWw4VH8rv 1 week ago

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930