You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 6, 2008.

Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From Nicholas Cage

What’s the point of being a teenager if you can’t dress weird? *** There’s right and there’s right and never the twain shall meet. *** Sometimes it’s a hard world for small things  *** We figured there was too much happiness here for just the two of us, so we figured the next logical step was to have us a critter. *** If not Arizona, then a land not too far away. Where all parents are strong and wise and capable. And all children are happy and beloved. I don’t know. Maybe it was Utah. *** Don’t want to get caught, shouldn’t be a thief. *** People get married and then they do the most hideous, unbelievable things to each other. *** Yellow then red. Yellow then red. Yellow then red. Yellow then red. Yellow then red. Yellow then red. Yellow then red. Yellow then red. Yellow then red. *** Put… the bunny… back… in the box. *** There’s only two men I trust. One of them’s me. The other’s not you. *** Many hands make light work. My father taught me that. *** Some things are true whether you believe in them or not. *** I fear the Greeks even when they bring gifts. *** Without disappointment you cannot appreciate victory.  *** Two Rogers don’t make a right. *** Rule no. 1: Don’t work where you live. Rule no. 2: Don’t write anything down. *** For some people, money is a foreign film without subtitles. *** If there’s something wrong, those who have the ability to take action have the responsibility to take action. ***A toast? Yeah. To high treason. That’s what these men were committing when they signed the Declaration. Had we lost the war, they would have been hanged, beheaded, drawn and quartered, and-Oh! Oh, my personal favorite-and had their entrails cut out and burned!  *** Here’s to the men who did what was considered wrong, in order to do what they knew was right. *** You know something I’ve noticed about fishing? It never works out so well for the bait. *** I don’t want to be remembered at all. That means I’m dead. *** There are two types of tragedies in life. One is not getting what you want, the other is getting it. *** The problem with dating dream girls is that they have a tendency to become real. *** They say, “Evil prevails when good men fail to act.” What they ought to say is, “Evil prevails.” *** That’s the secret to survival. Never go to war. Especially with yourself. *** Any friend of my brothers’ is a… a friend of my brothers’. *** You can’t force someone to fall in love with you but, you can definitely improve your odds. *** My daddy once said, “If you don’t make a choice, the choice makes you.” *** You cannot live in fear. *** Here is the thing about the future. Every time you look at, it changes, because you looked at it, and that changes everything else. 

 

 

 

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.