You are currently browsing the daily archive for August 10, 2008.

We have a yearly tradition, here at Cascade lodge, where I give my wife a break and take the six kids up the Cascade creek (which flows past our cabin – not to be confused with the Cascade River) from Lake Superior, up as high as we can go. It’s a bit of a challenge for young kids as we climb over rocks and around tree roots and under fallen logs. But we managed to go quite a bit farther upland than the  Lake Superior Hiking Trail.  This we did yesterday morning.

Then yesterday evening night all eight of us hiked up to the top of Oberg Mountain and picnicked overlooking the lake on an evening so clear that we could see Wisconsin on the other side.

So for the kids and I this was two hikes with a total elevation change of more than 500 feet. And we all really enjoyed it.

Today: Temperance

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

My Advertisement – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.