You are currently browsing the daily archive for September 19, 2008.

Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From The Book Of Jonah

What do you mean, you sleeper? Arise, call out to your god! Perhaps the god will give a thought to us, that we may not perish. *** I fear the Lord, the God of heaven, who made the sea and the dry land *** You, O Lord, have done as it pleased you. *** I called out to the Lord, out of my distress,and he answered me; *** For you cast me into the deep, into the heart of the seas, and the flood surrounded me; all your waves and your billows passed over me. *** I shall again look upon your holy temple. *** Lord my God, when my life was fainting away, I remembered the Lord, and my prayer came to you, into your holy temple. *** Those who pay regard to vain idols forsake their hope of steadfast love. But I with the voice of thanksgiving will sacrifice to you. *** Salvation belongs to the Lord! *** By the decree of the king and his nobles: Let neither man nor beast, herd nor flock, taste anything; Let them call out mightily to God. *** Let everyone turn from his evil way and from the violence that is in his hands. Who knows? God may turn and relent and turn from his fierce anger, so that we may not perish. *** When God saw what they did, how they turned from their evil way, God relented of the disaster. *** You are a gracious God and merciful, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love, and relenting from disaster.

My Wife’s Blog

My State Park Blog

Promotion – Songs To Help Families Memorize Scripture

I’m on Twitter

  • @BarnabasPiper I'm trying to remember what happened with Clarence Thomas. 1 week ago
  • Making a bold statement that almost everyone agrees with doesn't make you impressive. It makes you normal or not reprehensible. 1 month ago
  • You don't have to be the best in the world (or your family or your church or your workplace) to be of value or to experience joy. 1 month ago

To Subscribe

Archives

Categories

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930