Well it’s been a half year since my first Meme attempt. How about another?

 

List the song or songs that you would perform best in a karaoke situation. Note: The songs should be somewhat mainstream.

 

Extra points for:

– A list of more than one song.

– Songs that you are a bit embarrassed to know that well, or that might surprise others.

– Mentioning how much preparation you would require (i.e – Would require a half an hour to learn the notes/word, would require no time, but you would need the lyrics in front of you, would require no time and you would not need the lyrics.)

 

 

Here is my list – and I am not really proud of my ability to sing any of them:

 

Crocodile Rock – Elton John

Follow Me – Uncle Kracker

Sitting on the Dock of the Bay – Otis Redding

Only the Good Die Young – Billy Joel

Tossin’ and Turning (I couldn’t sleep at all last night) – Bobby Lewis

 

I think I could do all of these with no words and no warning.

 

How about you?

 

And if you are thinking, “Sorry, I’ve never done Karaoke before” neither have I.

