Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From Calvin  – Part 12

It’s a half-hour later than it was half an hour ago! Run! Run! *** I wish MY bathtub had an agitator. *** In MY book, food should be nutrition AND entertainment. *** I’m so smart it’s almost scary. I guess I’m a child progeny. *** People think it must be fun to be a super genius. But they don’t realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. ***  We super powers have it tough. *** There’s no delaying the inevitable. *** I’d love to start the week with a little hypothermia. *** Off to work, eh, Dad? Yep. It sure is a nice day. The kind of day just made for sitting under a tree and reading a good novel cover to cover, don’t you think? Too bad that’s a luxury at your age. Well, maybe you can do it when you’re 65. I’m sure you’ll be that old before you know it. Enjoy your day at work.  *** Dad sure is surly in the mornings. *** You know what’s weird? I don’t remember much of anything until I was three years old. Half of my life is a complete blank! I must’ve been brainwashed! Good heavens, what kind of sicko would brainwash an infant?! And what did I know that someone wanted me to forget?? Boy, am I mysterious.  *** Hey, Mom, did you know that gravity in outer space works as if space was a soft, flat surface? It’s true. Heavy matter, like planets, sinks into the surface and anything passing by, like light, will “roll” toward the dip in space made by the planet. Light is actually deflected by gravity! Amazing, huh? And speaking of gravity, I dropped a pitcher of lemonade on the kitchen floor when my roller skates slipped.

