. . . Just finished reading the first part to my kids.

Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From Little Pilgrim’s Progress

I must go to the king, because I have a burden to carry and no one but He can take it from me. *** The King loves little children. If you will obey Him and begin your journey, He will watch over you al the way and when you reach the Celestial City you will be happy forever. *** “I love them that love me, and those that seek me early shall find me.” That is the King’s promise to all His little children. So do not cry anymore but go quickly to that gate and knock. *** Knock and it shall be opened unto you. *** The Way of the King is always quite straight, and all paths that lead out of it are crooked. And the wrong paths are generally wide, while the right path is narrow. If you look carefully, you will not mistake it. *** You must remember that everything I show you is meant to teach you something, and you may learn from this that it is not wise to wish too eagerly for pleasant things until the Kings sends them. He knows exactly what is good for each of us, and He will always give us what will make us really happy. If we try to be happy in our own way, we are sure to be disappointed. *** The servants of the Wicked Prince are always on the watch for careless pilgrims. *** He shall give his angels charge over thee. *** The King has been very good to you. You have met with some enemies and some troubles, but He has helped you always, and He will help you still if you trust him. *** He is our Prince, and He did not mind the pain. I must not, either, because I am the King’s servant, and it is written in my Book that the King’s servants are to be like the Prince.

