More from the creative, clever, crazy, contextless people I work with.

Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From My Coworkers, Part 2

I better get to work. Karen’s knuckles are turning white. *** I spent the holidays skiing with my children, all of them younger than myself. *** It’s been broken for 100 years. It doesn’t have to be fixed tomorrow; It can wait until next week. *** I used to be many things and nice is one of them. *** How do you know if it’s not edible until you take a bite? *** Someone moved your cheese, it looks like! ‘No, I’m going to wait for my cheese right here in Microsoft Access.’ *** If I would have to give him the Heimlich maneuver, I’d freak out! *** Scott, RDC Test looks fine. I know I didn’t state any specific goals or performance objectives; I tend to be an informal type of project leader. So it’s probably my fault for not indicating it in my request, but I really would like to see JUNE data in the test file. Thanks!! *** We should just send a message out and say ‘You’re a putz and you should fix it.’ *** My only two requirements in a woman is she has to breathe and ski. *** Hi, I’m a 43 year old mother of 3 and I’m working on something with some people and I’m looking for a report. *** That’s another rule for the facilitator: ‘Don’t be too abusive.’ *** Oh my gosh! My last car had a steering wheel and this one has a steering wheel! *** That’s one thing you should remember about me: I can bounce back like a bad penny. *** We should call it the “Freight ‘We’re getting screwed’ Report”. *** Isn’t there a song like that – “Livin’ in an As-Was World?” *** I don’t know anything off the top of my head. It’s kind of thin up there. *** Well, thanks for showing the whole world that I stink, but now I need to know why I stink. *** It’s as pretty as shoes made out of silk with no soles on the bottom. *** There’s no logic in screwing me up.

