This was the second Dekker book and just like the first, I recommended it for enterainment, not literature.

I was impressed by this book. It had some pretty good twists that made me want to read it again. But I will warn you – from the beginning to the end, it is a dark thriller that has not very much happiness at all.

 Everything I Ever Needed To Know I Learned From The Book “Three” By Ted Dekker

Evil is beyond the reach of no man. *** The deepest questions can drive a man mad. The problem of evil is one of those questions. *** Stay calm and process. *** Washington sees terrorists behind every tree these days. *** Disorder is the enemy of understanding. *** If you stay in the hole too long it becomes your tomb. *** Beauty is a gift. *** The press has a right to know anything that might lend to the city’s safety. *** Murder isn’t exactly your typical confession. *** Murder, gossip, what’s the difference? Evil is Evil. *** You don’t fight evil with evil; it just leads to anarchy. *** Great things always come at great risk. *** We all have pasts filled with mystery and murder. *** You are not your sin. *** You can’t slay the dragon without luring it out of its hole. *** Most people live in their own worlds of delusion. *** There is an absolute. There is good and evil. *** Perhaps the most you can do is try to understand, so that if an opportunity does come, you’re better equipped. *** Four days of hell will tell you a lot about a man. *** Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil.

