[Update – I have deleted number 10 and edited #3 per an email from Vox – It’s still possible that #3 is not fully correct ]

[Again, if you don’t care about Vox Day, please ignore. And my apologies for so much of this recently]

I am keeping track of what Vox Day says about what he believes. And putting it in this post. I would be grateful to him if he wanted to let me know about any places that I have this wrong.

Part 1. He put this as a post in his blog – answering Challenge Question 1:

The God I worship is not necessarily aware of everything that is happening on Earth today. You should not tell a child that God has a specific plan made just for her, because not only is it possible that He does not know which husband she will choose in twenty years, He doesn’t necessarily know that she will be alive tomorrow. And it’s quite possible that if she does die, He will not be immediately aware of it. If, on the other hand, she lives through an accident in which the car is totaled, thanking God for protecting her may be giving Him credit for something He didn’t do or even intend. It is even possible that God knows less about your daughter’s current activities than you do at the moment. To find out what is happening somewhere on Earth, God customarily investigates Himself or instructs others to find out about it and inform Him. However, due to God’s knowledge of human nature and the human heart, He most likely has sufficient knowledge about me and my soul to know what I will do in any given circumstance.

2.Inferred from more than one post. These were are not denied, but also not endorsed, by Vox. He might change the wording.

I have a theology that is at odds (in parts) with pretty much all main stream theologians, including most Open Theists – because they believe that God is omniscient about the present. I am not bothered by this.

3. Inferred from Challenge Question 2.

We cannot apply Matthew 10: 28-31 (The Hairs of your head are numbered) to all Christians, because it is in the context of vs.10-15, in which Jesus describes what the 12 should do in their first mission. This means we can’t apply Vs. 16-27  (“Behold, I am sending you out as sheep in the midst of wolves, so be wise as serpents and innocent as doves. . . . “) to all Christians either.

These passages (The sending of the twelve passage and the sparrows and hairs passage also in Luke (in Chapters 9 and 12, respectively), but we should still assume that the sparrows and hairs passage is in the context of the sending of the twelve (despite how far they are away from each other) because it is in Matthew and Luke probably used Matthew as a source. In other words, Luke should not be read as a stand alone book, and can only be understood if we use Matthew to interpret it.

4. My God is not the god of this world.

5. [a direct quote] “It is incorrect to describe me as a Arminian since my theological stance is more accurately described as Pelagian.” Don’t know what that is? Check it out here.

6. I believe that some of the people that God draws are not drawn.

7. I believe God’s choices can have consequences He did not intend and are negative for people. [Direct quote from a comment here].

8. The Trinity is obvious BS. It’s easily proved. [Direct quote from a comment here]. Also here as a direct response to this post.

9. Psalm 139 was written by David and it may only be referring to him. You should not assume that the statements are true about you. This includes verses like “O Lord you have searched me and know me, you know when I sit down and when I rise up. . . You hem me in, behind and before, and lay your hand upon me. . . My frame was not hidden from you when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.”

and

“For you formed my inward parts;
you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.
Wonderful are your works;
my soul knows it very well.”

