So Steve ‘tagged’ me.

This is a term that up until yesterday I was unfamiliar with.

Evidently, in this case, I am to list songs that I’ve made myself a happy fool singing along with. This is a good data request for me because I am never happier (as I’m driving alone in my car) when I hear a song with which I can sing along (at the top of my lungs) with hand percussion or keyboard on the steering wheel.

  • “The Things We Do for Love” – 10 CC
  • “Things we said today” – Beatles
  • Several other Beatles Songs
  • “Hooked on a Feeling” (The oldies one is better)
  • “Sweet Talking Woman” – ELO
  • Actually pretty much the whole ELO album – “Out of the Blue”
  • “Do you believe in Love” – Huey Lewis
  • “More than Words” That Hanson group that I can’t remember the correct name for. With this one, which is a duet, I find the third part and make a trio out of it.
  • “Only the good die young” Billy Joel
  • Rhapsody in Blue – Gershwin
  • Nylons – “Bop till you drop”

  

And one song I did actually make myself a fool (albeit a sad fool) singing along with:

  • “I’m Alright” Kenny Loggins – Caddyshack soundtrack.

And Steve, can I just say (as I commented over at his place) – “A Horse with no name”? What?

And I guess part of being tagged means tagging others. So how about . . .  

Marie and Didasko.

I might ask Bob, but he has already shown us what kinds of songs he sings along with.

And of course Vox has never been a happy fool in his life.